You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about S & S Auto Repair:

reviewicon
01/24/2020

Very nice staff and excellent work on my Toyota 4 runner. Also, the work was done in a timely manner.



reviewicon
01/20/2020

Super.



reviewicon
01/18/2020

Steve and his staff are excellent. Quality work and factory OEM parts with a professional and knowledgeable staff all work is explained and fairly priced. The technicians are experienced and trained to diagnose and repair a multitude of vehicles. I keep a vehicle for a long time so quality service and parts are very important to me to keep my vehicles running like they should. If you skimp on the parts and the service at the end of the day you pay much more.



01/17/2020

They checked everything out on my car and let me know exactly what was wrong and how much it would cost to fix. Did an excellent repair job. Very friendly!!



reviewicon
01/13/2020

This place is the best automotive repair in the area. If your car has a problem these are the people to take it to and these are the people you can trust. They are honest, fair, and go above and beyond in service.



reviewicon
01/09/2020

I had my car towed there last night after hours. I called and left a voicemail letting them know it was mine and what was going on. I got a personal text, after hours, letting me know they would get it in first thing in the morning! Sure enough, I get a call at 8:30am saying they can have it fixed by this afternoon. When you get a tow, this is the kind of service that takes the stress of a broken down car away!



reviewicon
01/08/2020

Always a great place to take my Honda



reviewicon
01/07/2020

I've been taking my Toyota and Honda vehicles to S&S over the last 10 years because of their high quality service. If they washed my vehicle after every service, I would give them six stars. I haven't found one yet that works on German cars in the Chattanooga area unfortunately that provides the same quality service . If the owner decides to open one, he'll make a lot of people happy.



reviewicon
12/27/2019

I've been coming to S & S Auto Repair for many years!! Staff are always courteous and professional. They consistently provide excellent service at a fair price!



reviewicon
12/19/2019

Great place to take your Lexus and Acura!!!



reviewicon
12/18/2019

I called ahead because I don't have a way to leave my car and they were very accommodating. They honored my appointment and I was back on the road quicker than expected. They have always been kind to me over the years. I appreciate these guys!



reviewicon
12/16/2019

I have enjoyed 5-star experiences for more than 20 years and with 5 different vehicles. I trust them and will only buy Toyota so I can bring them to S & S. I recommend S & S Auto to anyone lucky enough to own a vehicle brand they service!



reviewicon
12/14/2019

Although I haven't been to S&S in a while, I was treated as if I'd been there yesterday! Chris and the new receptionist are always helpful, engaging and just plain wonderful. The only reason I hadn't been coming is I got a new car, and did my first two oil changes and tire rotations at the dealer. But now I'll be coming back to S&S! Thanks for your consistently good service!



reviewicon
12/10/2019

As always, S&S do outstanding work!! I enjoy the staff there and they know me personally by my name! Lol!! They are keeping my 09 Honda Accord running up to par! Thanks for all you do for me.



reviewicon
12/08/2019

Good service, nice people, they treat customers very well. Clean and nice lobby, hot coffee and popcorn for the long waits, but most of all, you can trust them and feel comfortable, good job guys!! Thanks to John and Chuck for my ride!! Merry Christmas to S&S God bless you all!!



reviewicon
12/04/2019

Trustworthy, skilled, with great personal service!



reviewicon
12/02/2019

I love the S&S team, they always take good care of the consumer and provide sound detail necessary to make decisions.



reviewicon
11/29/2019

I am giving 5 star PLUS. From the mechanics, to the customer service individuals, to the owner, this shop is the best. They stand by their work and the shop is immaculate. I will not go any where else for auto service. I am a loyal customer for 20 years.



reviewicon
11/25/2019

Great, honest folks, excellent service. Also, they have a nice waiting area if you need to wait on your car.



reviewicon
11/25/2019

Great people, great service, Thanks



reviewicon
11/23/2019

The place seems like it?s in the middle of nowhere but don?t be fooled by the location. They are by far the friendliest and thoughtful people I have ever met at any auto mechanic shop. They first did a checkup on my car for free to see what needed to be fixed because my check engine light was on. They proceeded to come back to me with what needed to be changed, the pricing, and the options to do all or some of them. There was also a customer that came in with his wife and I guess they had their car in the shop and might have been borrowing someone else?s. The employees said the shop was closing soon but if they didn?t have a ride to come back tomorrow then they would offer to go to their house and pick them up. That is what I call exceptional customer service. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone thinking of going somewhere else.



reviewiconHonest!
11/19/2019

Superb place to get my Japanese cars repaired. Advice they give is honest. They don't try to add extra repairs or maintenance like dealers do, unless clearly necessary. Can't go wrong with using them.



reviewiconThey Cared About My Budget
11/19/2019

John and staff are so professional. They did not take advantage of the fact that I owned an old vehicle that needed a lot of work. They called me several times to make sure that the items they suggested needed repaired the most, I agreed with those repairs. I felt the price was very fair and that they cared about my budget. Yet, they gave me back a vehicle that they thought I could rely on for as long as possible. I will continue to use S&S Auto Repair for all my future car repair needs. Thank you for great customer service!



reviewicon
11/17/2019

Good place



reviewicon
11/12/2019

My car had been squeaking for a few minutes at start up for over a year. I had taken it to a couple of shops without long term improvement. I took it to S&S, and they stopped the squeak for good, at a reasonable price, and quickly. I will continue to use them myself, and I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
11/07/2019

S&S...ALWAYS does excellent work, providing superior service each time I have needed their services (I am a customer of more than 17 years and counting). They honor their estimates to the penny, estimates that are accurately and competitively done. The staff, mechanics, and customer facilities, and customer services (the waiting area and shuttle, etc.), are superb in every way, and as convenient as possible. I HIGHLY recommend S&S to anyone with a vehicle qualifying for their shops clientele. :-)



reviewicon
10/31/2019

This guys are really nice and get the job done quickly thank y'all. S & S Auto Repair really helped me out getting my car fixed!!



reviewicon
10/23/2019

Always very pleased!!



reviewicon
10/18/2019

Excellent service! Assessed every option for repair! Loved the friendly environment! 100% recommend!



reviewicon
10/15/2019

I can't say enough about this dealership!. I've been taking my 2003 and now my 2011 Honda Accord to s&s for 13 years. I totalled my 2003 Accord this year but I would still be humming along due to the terrific service at S&S. IT WAS 16 YEARS OLD. I always always feel as if they do a thorough checkup on my cars and I feel their prices are reasonable. I know absolutely nothing about cars. Chris has always explained everything being suggested or done to the car in layman's language. He is always patient. I recently had a loss in my life. They treated me respectfully with kindness.Their professionalism knowledge and outstanding customer service make it worth knowing and trusting that me and The Jet (new 2011 Honda Accord) will be just fine



reviewicon

We've been taking our cars to S&S for several years! I appreciate the kindness honesty from the staff. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else!


reviewicon

I trust S & S Auto repairs for servicing my vehicles. I am fully satisfied with their service, after care and follow up. I recommend this facility for your automobile services.


reviewicon
09/30/2019

Fair prices, quality work, respectful service. I can't say I've ever been to a shop that has such good quality and strong character. I trust them with all my car needs. I've often gone for second opinions but theirs always comes up within a reasonable price range, and off the charts for quality. I have a Nissan Rogue. Don't buy one of those, but if you do, be sure to bring it to S&S for the best care.



reviewicon
09/26/2019

S&S always does a great job and I trust them with all of my vehicles.



reviewicon
09/26/2019

Everyone is so nice and helpful! Great service and pricing.



reviewicon
09/24/2019

I had more work done that usual this time - brakes replaced and resurfaced, new battery put in, and oil changed. But all the services were performed in a very efficient and timely manner. In less than 3 hours, all the work had been completed and I was on my way. S&S has proved to be a very reliable auto service center for our vehicles, and we highly recommend them.



reviewicon
09/24/2019

They are the best!



reviewicon
09/23/2019

Amazing staff. Very informative and patient and friendly. Love S & S!!! Have been using them for 10+ yrs and they NEVER let me down.



reviewicon
09/21/2019

Good service, short wait time, friendly people.



reviewicon
09/18/2019

I have used S&S Auto since I bought my Odyssey. They keep up with all my oil changes and any other auto "things" that keeps my car in good working order. My Odyssey is a 2004. I don't want a "new car payment".



reviewicon
09/18/2019

I learned of S & S Auto Repair through my church, Silverdale Baptist, and the kindness of Mr. Steve Smith, owner & operator of S&S, who allowed the Men's Ministry to use his shop free of change. Our Men's Ministry performs maintenance checks and changes the oil in vehicles of widows and single moms once a quarter. This generosity led me to trust Steve and his staff to begin bring my wife's Nissan Rogue to S & S Auto. Since we've been coming to this local business our vehicle runs like a new car. I'd like to thank all the staff for their friendly service experience and professional manner in which they take care of our vehicle. The staff treats our car like it's their very own vehicle. The facility is spotless, extremely clean restrooms and waiting room offers free WiFi, free soft drinks, snacks and television. I'm usually in and out within 45 minutes from start to finish. Again, thank you for a great experience...I plan on bringing all my future vehicles to S & S Auto Repair. Regards, Don & Lisa Townsend



reviewicon

Recently bought a Subaru because I found out S&S now services them. They have serviced Toyotas for my family for many years and I'm glad I can continue to come to them for service on my Subaru. They are prompt when you make an appointment and have a nice waiting room with snacks, newpaper, magazines, etc. I highly recommend S&S!



reviewicon

A simple oil change is delivered with professional service. S & S staff are friendly and always provide great customer service.



reviewicon

I first used S & S back in the spring to replace a vent fan for my 2011 Honda CRZ. Quick repair & done right! A couple of weeks ago I noticed what sounded like my transmission going bad & took my vehicle back for verification of the problem. I was right..needed a new transmission. After getting a price quote I did what anyone wanting to save money would do. I called eleven different transmission repair shops for a quote. Seven could not even work on it (including the ones who constantly advertise on the radio). All seven said they did not know how to do this work. The other four gave me prices which were much higher than the quote by S & S. I ok'd the work to begin & was driving my vehicle the next day. Thanks to Chris,Aaron & Tabitha for all of your help. No transmission replacement is cheap but so far my car is riding like a champ. Need a tune up by Christmas & will be giving my business to S & S. Never will use the dealer on any repair. Great job everyone!!



reviewicon

I have been taking my Lexus to them for the past five years and they are the only people that I trust to work on it. I recently added another car and couldn't decide between an Acura and a Genesis. I like them both but the deciding factor was that S&S will work on the Acura but they don't work on the Genesis. That's how much trust that I have in them and that will factor into my next car buying decision



reviewicon

Cannot say how much I love this place. They helped me find a used car. All my family goes here. Highly recommend!



reviewicon

Great service and experience as always. A++++



reviewicon

I have been going to S & S for decades. They always go above and beyond on service. They are the best in every way.



reviewicon

Super awesome, the best place for vehicle service in Chattanooga TN



reviewicon

My company has been using S&S for years so I decided to take my personal vehicle there. The staff is great and respectful . The mechanics did a great job working on my truck. I will be back and recommend them highly.



reviewicon

We couldn't ask for a friendlier team of people working on our Fleet Vehicles. We can always rely on their honesty, great service and affordability.



reviewicon

With my Honda Pilot repairs in Chattanooga, I only take my car here. They're amazing. About the 3rd time you walk through their doors, they recognized me and started calling me by name. They have a shuttle that drove me back to work and then picked me back up again. Amazing, honor and the best customer service.



reviewicon

I have been going to S&S from its opening. I have known the owner and his family since the 90's. I would not take my automobiles any place else! They are honest, professional, excellent in their work, and fair in their pricing structure. The best when it comes to Toyota, Nissan, Honda, Lexus, Infinity, etc!



reviewicon

Excellent service, gracious treatment, honest pricing. They went the extra mile for us.



reviewicon

My wife and myself have used S & S Auto Repair on numerous occasions. They do all our maintenance and repair work on both of our vehicles. Let me start out by telling you that these guys are the Gold Standard when it comes to a high quality auto repair center. Their commitment to Quality repairs and a great-looking facility is very much appreciated. I understand how hard it is to build this level of a business, I personally own an Automotive aftermarket accessory store that does installations. The amount of work that goes into a business like this is tremendous and I applaud them for their committment to be the best. I often use S & S Auto Repair as a model for my employees to look to when we teach them ethics and customer service of a business. Steve and Aaron should be very proud of their accomplishments! Thank you guys for many years of great service!



reviewicon

Service is good price too high with labor and parts I get better deals from other repair shops that does the same work and it cost less.



reviewicon

The staff is pleasant and attentive, the service is tops, and the experience is always satisfying. I have used S&S for several years and have never been disappointed. Thanks, Steve and all.



reviewicon

The outstanding personnel at S & S have kept our Hondas on the road for many years. The staff is very courteous and professional and if an unexpected repair is needed, they will contact you ahead of time to let you know to see if you want it repaired or just noted on the repair order with the estimated repair cost. The Techs do the job right the first time too.



reviewicon

I have all our cars serviced here. Cheaper than any dealership fast and dependable Service.



reviewicon

Best shop in town! The only place I trust with my Acura and Lexus.



reviewicon

A great pace to take a Honda. Very fair prices.



reviewicon

The place to take your import auto, especially if you're tired of the dealer service prices. S&S is very fair.



reviewicon

Great experience. Towed my car to their parking lot late at night and filled the envelope with information. Called them the next day and they had already planned working on my car. They kept me updated and even though the issue was a little pricey, the service was great and they made it work in a timely manner.



reviewicon

Great customer service. Never try to oversell.



reviewicon

People aren't made much better than Steve and his staff. Great work, great people, no need to worry about your car or your families cars here.



reviewicon

We were driving through Chattanooga, on our way home from Disney. We had to take an alternate route due to hurricane Florence. We noticed that morning that our oil light came on and before making the second half of our trek home we had to find somewhere to stop. This auto shop is wonderful. They even gave my son some watermelon because he said it was his favorite. Pricing was fair and quick repair. Seriously cannot say enough nice things. Thanks again from Buffalo NY!



reviewicon

Always great service and very expedient.



reviewicon

Love this place. They do great work and do what's right for the customers.



reviewicon

The staff at S&S seem to really care about helping the customer and not just getting their money. I'd definitely recommend them.



reviewicon

Quality of parts, along with highly trained and qualified mechanics and staff, at fair prices are all unsurpassed. Conveniently located with nice waiting area. Local, highly reputable owner on site. Highly recommend without reservation based in years as a customer.